You are here

Scientific Leadership Committees

Our scientific research committees have been established to work in collaboration overseeing our platforms and processes, facilitating the conduct of multi-institutional research, and supporting SARC’s primary mission – to identify new interventions for the prevention, diagnosis and treatment of sarcoma.

Clinical Research Commitee | Developmental Therapeutics Committee | Concept Review Committee 

Clinical Research Committee

  • Shreyaskumar Patel, MD; Chair
  • Mark Agulnik, MD
  • Karen Bernstein, MD
  • Sant Chawla, MD
  • Edwin Choy, MD
  • Robert Maki, MD, PhD
  • Mohammed Milhem, MD
  • Damon Reed, MD
  • Richard Riedel, MD
  • Scott Schuetze, MD, PhD
  • William Tap, MD
  • Andrew Wagner, MD, PhD

Ad Hoc Members

  • David Kirsch, MD, PhD
  • Scott Okuno, MD

Developmental Therapeutics Committee

  • David Kirsch, MD, PhD; Chair
  • Warren Chow, MD
  • Ian Davis, MD, PhD
  • Patrick Grohar, MD, PhD
  • Kevin Jones, MD
  • Elizabeth Lawlor, MD, PhD
  • Corinne Linardic, MD, PhD
  • Corrie Painter, PhD
  • Seth Pollack, MD
  • Brian Rubin, MD, PhD
  • Brian Van Tine, MD, PhD

Ad Hoc Members

  • Robert Maki, MD, PhD
  • Shreyaskumar Patel, MD

Concept Review Committee

  • Rashmi Chugh, MD; Chair
  • Karla Ballman, PhD
  • John Charlson, MD
  • Robin Jones, MD, MRCP
  • Kirsten Leu, MD
  • Leo Mascarenhas, MD, MS
  • Scott Okuno, MD
  • Kamalesh K. Sankhala, MD
  • Victor Villalobos, MD, PhD